i.am./.\nand.
software.engineer.
bangalore.
nice.guy.






friends
... Home
... Tags
... Galleries

... antville home
May 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
March

I look down this page and I see only English being used here. Inspite of knowing three other languages, I wonder why I write in English.

Part of the blame should go to the Education system in India where English is given a lot of stress. Part of the blame lies in the fact that my family, an Orthodox Tamil Brahmin Family, was living in a different state and I ended up learning neither Malayalam nor Tamil well. But most of the blame lies with me, I guess. From a very young age, I have been reading a lot of English Literature and as such whenever I start thinking seriously, English is the first language my brain turns to, for words. I have largely ignored Indian Literature and I feel terrible about that right now. I need to change. Yes, indeed.

Indha film romba nalla irrukku. Do watch it. :( . English crept in somehow in the first line that i tried to write in Tamil. Let me try again.

Indha film romba nalla irrukku. nerram kidaithaal neengal poyyi paarrungo. orru chinna ponnu tannoddu real appa ammavai tedi pokkarthu taan indha kathai. Mani Ratnathai patri naan adhikkam solla vendiyya avasyam illai. Ungallukke terriyyum. avarrodu mauna ragam tamil cinamavillayye romba nalla padangalil ondraaga consider chayyapadaruthu. After that, I think this is his next best effort.

oof, That is better. Although, English did come in, I managed to write a few lines in tamil too. In time, I hope to start using all the four languages I know on these pages. Stay tuned.