i.am./.\nand.
software.engineer.
bangalore.
nice.guy.






friends
... Home
... Tags
... Galleries

... antville home
May 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
March

from the rest of india. I just love my cricket :D

Today, I got to watch what must be one of the greatest Test innings if not the greatest ever. Nathan Astle scored a swashbuckling 222, of a mere 153 balls in an unbelievable chase of a mammoth 550 target set by England. Ultimately, New Zealand fell short by just 99 runs but that doesnt take away anything from that stupendous effort by Nathan Astle. No words of mine could describe the kind of innings he played. Read more about it at cricinfo.com.

I admit to having a soft corner for New Zealand. After India, They are the team that I like to see win. Something about the cheerfull persona, their die hard spirit and the impossible wins that they come up with frequently always fascinates me. They are a lot like bhuvan and the Lagaan team. Always underdogs and the least fancied team. And always achieving the impossible.

New Zealand cricket team, You inspire me. All the best folks, in the upcoming world cup.