i.am./.\nand.
software.engineer.
bangalore.
nice.guy.






friends
... Home
... Tags
... Galleries

... antville home
May 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
March

The guys at tinywords.com are doing a good job. Every day, they put up a new haiku on their website. Haiku, for the uninformed, is a japanese form of poetry written in three lines and 17 syllables. This is the epitome of the understatement, where a lot is conveyed in little. Tinywords.com will send you a email or even a SMS message with a haiku everyday, if u subscribe for it.

You can find a ton of links regarding haiku here.

and finally, a couple of haiku wannabes, from your truly :D she taught him what love was not. for she was not, what he thought. the heavy silence of the dark night around me. nothing but my thoughts for company. As the night waits for the sun, I wait for the right one. I know, I know. Those are not proper haikus .. but atleast, I tried :-)